Sports News

Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Newman released from hospital

This undated photo provided by Roush Racing shows NASCAR driver Ryan Newman and his daughters, Brooklyn Sage, left, and Ashlyn Olivia, at Halifax Medical Center in Daytona Beach, Fla. Newman is fully alert, walking around the hospital and joking with staff two days after his frightening accident on the final lap of the Daytona 500 auto race. Roush Fenway Racing said Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2020, the 42-year-old continues to show great improvement. (Roush Racing via AP)

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) Ryan Newman was released from a Florida hospital Wednesday, about 42 hours after his frightening crash on the final lap of the Daytona 500.

Roush Fenway Racing released a photo of Newman leaving a Daytona Beach hospital holding the hands of his two young daughters. The announcement came just a few hours after the team said he was fully alert and walking around the hospital.

The 42-year-old Indiana native was taken by ambulance directly from the track in serious condition following the crash Monday night. Doctors said two hours after the accident that Newman's injuries were not life-threatening, but no details have been released.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupPennzoil 400Feb. 2312:30 PT1:30 MT2:30 CT3:30 ET15:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 北京时间1:30 MST2:30 CST3:30 EST0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 CT21:30 CET17:30 BRT TV: FOX
XFINITYBoyd Gaming 300Feb. 221:00 PT2:00 MT3:00 CT4:00 ET16:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 北京时间2:00 MST3:00 CST4:00 EST1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 CT22:00 CET18:00 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckStrat 200Feb. 216:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET21:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 北京时间7:00 MST8:00 CST9:00 EST6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 CT3:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 D.Hamlin 50 1
2 R.Blaney 43 0
3 K.Harvick 39 0
4 C.Buescher 38 0
5 R.Newman 36 0
6 K.Larson 35 0
7 C.Elliott 34 0
8 D.Ragan 33 0
9 R.Stenhouse Jr. 32 0
10 A.Almirola 32 0
11 C.Bowyer 31 0
12 A.Dillon 30 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.